Demon Slayer Game DLC Characters Revealed

Animated fighting game Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles delivered exactly what fans of the demon slayer manga and anime hoped for when it launched in October 2021. It is directly adapted from the first season of the demon slayer anime, including its single-player story mode, and has a solid roster filled with anime’s most popular characters. There’s always room for more characters in a fighting game’s roster, so Sega is happy to announce seven more DLC characters for Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles arrive later this year.


The announcement was made in the latest issue of the weekly Japanese manga series Weekly Jump. Seven characters are planned to be added to Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles‘ Versus Mode roster, with the first character packs arriving this summer. The timing of the releases is unclear, but demon slayer fans should expect them to be rolled out aggressively.

RELATED: Demon Slayer English Dub Casts New Voice Actor as Villain Gyutaro

As for what seven demon slayer characters will be added to the game, these are Tengen Uzui, Daki, Gyutaro, the awakened form of Nezuko Kamado, then Tanjiro Kamado, Zenitsu Agatsuma and Inosuke Hashibira from the Entertainment District Arc. The Entertainment District arc sees Tanjiro, Zenitsu, and Inosuke cross-dressing in an attempt to hunt down a demon among the neighborhood courtesans. These look more like a cosmetic than a concept for entirely new characters, but developer CyberConnect2 must have an idea for them.

Tanjiro and his friends crossdress

To be fair, the CyberConnect2, making a demon slayer fighting game is not easy. Considering how short the anime is, at least compared to other long-running shonen, the list is limited. Although if Dragon Ball Fighter Z can have half a dozen Gokus, so another Tanjiro should fit too.

These seven newly announced characters for Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles won’t be the fighting game’s first DLC additions, of course. Rui, Akaza, Yahaba, Susamaru, Enmu, and Yushiro & Tamayo have all been released already. These six characters all arrived in 2021, so demon slayer fans are likely eager to receive the new characters after what will have been a six-month wait.

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles may not have the prestige of other fighting games, but it delivers what fans want. It provides the ability to play through anime experiences like demon slayer in video game format, providing a roster of playable characters that fans love. Here’s hoping for the new demon slayer The DLC characters are exactly what some fans have been waiting for.

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles is out now on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S, with a Switch version arriving June 10.

MORE: Demon Slayer: Biggest Questions Left Unanswered After Season 2

Source: Gematsu


Twitch Streamer and YouTuber Kika have died aged 21

Read more

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.